This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts


Indie Rock

Young Man in a Hurry "Stranded"

Young Man in a Hurry recently released a new single called "Stranded". According to Baron, "the riff & lyrics were written in the earliest days of the pandemic".

This single features Matt Baron (vocals and guitar), Meyer Horn (drums), Teddy Rankin-Parker (cello), David Vandervelde (drum machine and guitar), Sebastian Steinberg (bass), Macie Stewart (violin), Emma Hospelhorn (flute and vocals), and Rod Sherwood (vocals).


Fran "So Long"

Fran has released a new single called "So Long" via Fire Talk Records. This is the first new single from the Maria Jacobson fronted group since the release of their 2019 album A Private Picture.

Jacobson had this to say about the new single; "So Long is about the gulfs that form in relationships: feeling distant emotionally and then trying to correct it with physical distance. It was written in a time of a lot of solo camping. The video is inspired by my favorite escape, Real Housewives."

Fran will be performing at Thee Best Western Block Party on October 1st, and at Golden Dagger on November 16th.


Indie Rock

Band name: 
FULL Artist Facebook address (http://...): 
Venue name: 
Trans Pecos
Band email: 

Smut “After Silver Leaves”

Smut have released visuals for the lead single, “After Silver Leaves”, from their forthcoming album, How the Light Felt, which is due out on November 11th via Bayonet Records.

This is the work of vocalist Tay Roebuck, guitarist Andrew Min, bassist/synthesist Bell Cenower, guitarist/synthesist Sam Ruschman, and drummer Aidan O’Connor.

You can catch Smut at Sleeping Village on December 9th.


Single Premiere: Bret Koontz & Truancy Club "Strange Love"

We are proud to be able to premiere the new single, "Strange Love", from Bret Koontz & Truancy Club. The single is taken from the group's forthcoming album A Sparkle Road Cult which is due out on November 18 via Earth Libraries.

This is the follow-up to Koontz's 2017 solo debut, low light trades, and for this project he recruited an outstanding array of talented local musicians he is calling Truancy Club.

This is the work of Jake Acosta, who is in Famous Laughs with Koontz, on Bass, Maria Jacobson, of Fran (also with Koontz), on Vocals and Flute, Benjamin McFadden of Pop Life on Keyboards and Synths, and Crawford Philleo on Drums.

"Strange Love" is accompanied by the animated video of which the band had this to say; "The delicately animated music video frames the song as being about something beyond romantic love, exploring instead a metaphysical and even paranormal connection. An underground musician has a close encounter of the fourth kind."


- news for musician and music pros -