This is a preview of the new Deli charts - we are working on finalizing them by the end of 2013.

Go to the old Top 300 charts



National Site

New Music Video: "Weathersby" - Strange Parts

Attia Taylor & Corey Duncan, a.k.a. Strange Parts, have shared a new video for “Weathersby”. The track is featured on the duo's 2018 album, Oh God, What A Beautiful Time I Spent In The Wild, which was recently reissued via This & That Tapes. Shot in black & white with bright bursts of pinkish-purple fireworks, the video ties into the summer season. The pair naturally sway to the hypnotic groove. There’s a fantasy-inspiring, daydreaming aesthetic at play.

Verluna @ Martyrs’ (8/3)

Verluna is the earnest and intense sounds of Alex Katsaropoulos. He released his latest single “The Narrow Road to Oku” back in February, but last month dropped a beautifully filmed live performance video for the track. Much of Verluna’s music is inspired by the Japanese poet Bashō, and revolves around his meticulous guitar work and haunting vocals.

You can catch Verluna opening for Eldren at Martyrs’ on August 3rd.



Nice Knife are a hardcore heat flash, play The Broadway 7.25

Feel It, the debut EP of Brooklyn post-hardcore quintet Nice Knife, is the musical equivalent of a lightning strike—here for a hot, visceral moment, then gone before you can render what the hell just happened. This isn’t so much a dig at the run time of their first effort (an exhilarating five minutes), but more so a testament to the focused energy of Feel It’s three tracks; from the whirlwind, guttural vocal performance on opener “High Knees” to the melodic coursing of “Knew It,” Nice Knife are able to incorporate numerous, if subtle, post-punk and thrash motifs into their work. It’s a thrilling, compelling ride that promises a barn burning performance at The Broadway on July 25th, where Nice Knife will play alongside Haute Tension and Big Spirit. Listen below. -Connor Beckett McInerney


Twin Peaks “Dance Through It”

Twin Peaks have released a bloody video for the first single, “Dance Through It:, from their forthcoming album, Lookout Low, which is due out on September 13th via Grand Jury. Below is the tracklist for the band’s first full-length studio release since 2016.

1. Casey’s Groove
2. Laid in Gold
3. Better Than Stoned
4. Unfamiliar Sun
5. Dance Through It
6. Lookout Low
7. Ferry Song
8. Under A Smile
9. Oh Mama
10. Sunken II

You can catch Twin Peaks at The Riv on November 29th.


Cave Mode Shake release splintering indie single "This Is It"

We were celebrating America on July 4th -- drinking heavily and lamenting the injustices carried out by the nation's rich and powerful, that is -- so we slept a bit on Cave Mode Shake releasing their driving new single "This Is It". But now we share this indie jam with you; these five rockin' boys go ham on this track which sounds like an homage to LCD Soundsystem's latest work, what with the reverb on Joe Gladstone's vocals and Dennis Pickett and Ben Merlotti going absolutely bonkers with the guitars. "This Is It" is a good pump up tune for a night out this summer; maybe you're looking in the mirror getting your makeup on or driving up to the club with your friends, and you need a track that's going to speed up your heartbeat a little bit. Cave Mode Shake are happy to deliver. Take a listen to "This Is It" below. - Will Sisskind


- news for musician and music pros -